Rainbow Over Iowa

I love rainbows!  Of course, no picture can do it justice, but this rainbow was so beautiful that I just had to pull my car over and attempt to capture it on my way to work even though I was running very close to being late for work!  It actually was an entire, huge rainbow where I could see both ends, but the wind was blowing and I was dressed for work, so I pulled my car off the four-lane highway onto the shoulder and popped out of the car and snapped one quick picture using my cell phone.  I have started to carry my camera with me in the car, but when I went to use it, the battery was dead!  I was really surprised to see that it turned out as good as it did.  What a beautiful sight it was but so very fleeting.  It dissolved right after taking the picture as I was getting back on the road.  The rarity of seeing rainbows and then the fact that they don’t last long added to the wonder I felt as it forced me to stop my hurried life to try to capture the magic.

Leave a Reply

